Ph.D. Workshop in Energy Informatics

1st Energy Informatics.Academy Asia Ph.D. Workshop, 28 May 2021, Beijing China

Important Dates
Paper submission: 26 March 2021  
Notification: 26 April 2021
Ph.D. workshop: 28 May 2021
Registration due date: 19 May 2021
Camera-ready paper due date: 19 May 2021


The first Energy Informatics.Academy (EI.A) Asia Ph.D. workshop is co-organized with the Energy Informatics.Academy (EI.A) and the Sino-Danish Center (SDC) Sustainable Energy Systems, offers Ph.D. candidates and master students from the field a unique possibility to present and discuss, receive feedback, and exchange comments with peers and experienced researchers.

The Ph.D. workshop is organized in cooperation with the 1st Energy Informatics.Academy Conference Asia (will be held on 29-30 May 2021 via a virtual (online) participation model). All participants at the Ph.D. workshop are automatically registered for this conference. 

Topics of interest

This workshop aims to support doctoral and master students in their research. Relevant topics include, but are not restricted to:

ICT, Information systems, data science, data management, AI in energy business and management, energy economy and finance, energy market, energy engineering and computer science.

Workshop formats
  • Lectures 

  • Colloquia / round table 

  • Presentations & discussions

Best paper awards
Three best papers will be awarded an honorarium of 500 euro / each best paper
Sponsored by Sino-Danish Center (SDC) Sustainable Energy
SDC Sustainable Energy will sponsor the publication fee for PhD and Master students from Danish universities and University of Chinese Academy of Science (UCAS & CAS)

Accepted and presented contributions will be presented at the workshop and published in the SpringerOpen Journal- Energy Informatics as poster abstracts (see the example here).

Submission for Camera-ready paper 
Journal Energy Informatics.jpg

The papers are to be submitted directly to  EasyChair submission portal (click the link here)

Contact us for any inquiry of the submission

The accepted papers must comply with the paper requirement:

 1. max. 7 pages 

 2. must be in Microsoft Word 

 3. must include the following section titles:

  • Motivation

  • Research question/objectives

  • Related literature and theories

  • Methodology

  • Expected results

  • References (need to comply with the requirement stated in the template)

The EIA-Asia 2021 Word template (click to download the template)

Please note: the camera-ready paper must be in Word format due to the formating requirement by the SpringerOpen.

Workshop Chair

Birte Holst Jørgensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Bo Nørregaard Jørgensen, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Guangchao Chen, University of Chinese academy of sciences, China

Workshop Committee

Zheng Ma, University of Southern Denmark, Denmark

Sebastian Büttrich, IT-University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Qiuwei Wu, Technical University of Denmark

Christian T. Veje, University of Southern Demark

Hongbo Duan, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Yun Lin, Harbin Engineering University, China

Guoping Rong, Nanjing University, China

Supporter logo.png